Virginia Association of School Social Workers Executive Board Members

2023-2024 (Updated 1/8/24)

President Jessica Hawkins	President – Elect Mia Hancock-Keeling
SSW – Augusta County Schools Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482 Email – hawkins.jl@augusta.k12.va.us Work # (540)-324-9047	SSW – Roanoke City Public Schools Work –2102 Grandin Rd. SW Roanoke, VA 24015 Email – mahancock@rcps.info Work # (540) 797-4276
Parliamentarian Susan Daly	Secretary Stephanie Leek
SSW-Fairfax County Public Schools Work- 8270 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive Fairfax, Virginia 22031 Email- skdaly@fcps.edu Work # (434) 825-8464	SSW- Newport News Public Schools Work- 12465 Warwick Blvd. Newport News, Virginia 23606 Email- stephanie.leek@nn.k12.va.us Work # (757) 303-7958
Treasurer Annette Lumsden-Cook	Public Relations Committee Chair Christina Devers
SSW- Richmond City Public Schools Work- 3333 Cheverly Rd. Richmond, VA 23225 Email- alowe@rvaschools.net Work # (804) 320-2434	SSW- Prince William County Public Schools Work- 7411 Hoadly Road Manassas, Virginia 20112 Email- DeversCM@pwcs.edu Work # (571) 659-3905
Website & Social Media Committee Chair Sarah Machold	Legislative Committee Chair Rachel Spencer
	Legislative Committee Chair
Sarah Machold SSW – Augusta County Schools Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482 Email – machold.se@augusta.k12.va.us	Legislative Committee Chair Rachel Spencer SSW-Harrisonburg City Schools Work –1 Court Square Harrisonburg, VA 22801 Email – rspencer@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Sarah Machold SSW – Augusta County Schools Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482 Email – machold.se@augusta.k12.va.us Work # (540) 466-3140 Nomination Committee Chair	Legislative Committee Chair Rachel Spencer SSW-Harrisonburg City Schools Work –1 Court Square Harrisonburg, VA 22801 Email – rspencer@harrisonburg.k12.va.us Work # (703) 992-3328 Membership Committee Chair
Sarah Machold SSW – Augusta County Schools Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482 Email – machold.se@augusta.k12.va.us Work # (540) 466-3140 Nomination Committee Chair Yvette Wright SSW- Norfolk Public Schools Work- 1111 Park Avenue Norfolk, VA 23504 Email- ywright809@nps.k12.va.us	Legislative Committee Chair Rachel Spencer SSW-Harrisonburg City Schools Work –1 Court Square Harrisonburg, VA 22801 Email – rspencer@harrisonburg.k12.va.us Work # (703) 992-3328 Membership Committee Chair Shonda McClure SSW- Chesapeake Public Schools Work- 2107 Liberty St. Chesapeake, VA 23324 Email- shonda.mcclure@cpschools.com

Central Region Brittany Richardson Co-Chair SSW- Brunswick County Public Schools Email – brichardson@bcpschools.org	Central Region Karen Carlson Co-Chair SSW- Lynchburg City Schools Email – carlsonka@lcsedu.net
	rthern Region ristin Kantner Chair
SSW- Prince William County Public Schools Email- Kantnekr@pwcs.edu	
Richmond Region Chanda Bass Co-Chair	Richmond Region Anne Marshall Co-Chair
SSW- Chesterfield County Public Schools Email- chanda_bass@ccpsnet.net	SSW-Chesterfield County Public Schools Email- anne_marshall@ccpsnet.net
Roanoke/Southwest Mia Hancock-Keeling Co-Chair	Roanoke/Southwest Mollie DeBerry Co-Chair
SSW- Roanoke City Public Schools Email- mahancock@rcps.info	SSW- Retired Email- swtnlow39@yahoo.com
Tidewater Region Sara Chopp Chair	Tidewater Region Stephanie Leek Vice Chair
SSW- Newport News Public Schools Email- sara.chopp@nn.k12.va.us	SSW- Newport News Public Schools Email- Stephanie.Leek@nn.k12.va.us
	alley Region arah Machold Chair
	ta County Public Schools old.se@augusta.k12.va.us