Virginia Association of School Social Workers Executive Board Members

2023-2024 (Updated 4/1/24)

	$\mathbf{U}\mathbf{Z} \rightarrow (\text{Updated } 4/1/24)$
President	President – Elect
Jessica Hawkins	Mia Hancock-Keeling
SSW – Augusta County Schools	SSW – Roanoke City Public Schools
Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482	Work –2102 Grandin Rd. SW Roanoke, VA 24015
Email – hawkins.jl@augusta.k12.va.us	Email – mahancock@rcps.info
Work # (540)-324-9047	Work # (540) 797-4276
Parliamentarian	Secretary
Susan Daly	Stephanie Leek
SSW-Fairfax County Public Schools	SSW- Newport News Public Schools
Work- 8270 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive	Work- 12465 Warwick Blvd.
Fairfax, Virginia 22031	Newport News, Virginia 23606
Email- skdaly@fcps.edu	Email- stephanie.leek@nn.k12.va.us
Work # (434) 825-8464	Work # (757) 303-7958
Treasurer	Public Relations Committee Chair
Annette Lumsden-Cook	Christina Devers
SSW- Richmond City Public Schools	SSW- Prince William County Public Schools
Work- 3333 Cheverly Rd. Richmond, VA 23225	Work- 7411 Hoadly Road Manassas, Virginia 20112
Email- alowe@rvaschools.net	Email- DeversCM@pwcs.edu
Work # (804) 320-2434	Work # (571) 659-3905
Website & Social Media Committee Chair	Legislative Committee Chair
Sarah Matus	Rachel Spencer
SSW – Augusta County Schools	SSW-Harrisonburg City Schools
Work – P.O. Box 960 Verona, VA 24482	Work –1 Court Square Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Email – matus.se@augusta.k12.va.us	Email – rspencer@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Work # (540) 466-3140	Work # (703) 992-3328
Nomination Committee Chair	Membership Committee Chair
Yvette Wright	Shonda McClure
SSW- Norfolk Public Schools	SSW- Chesapeake Public Schools
Work- 1111 Park Avenue Norfolk, VA 23504	Work- 2107 Liberty St. Chesapeake, VA 23324
Email- ywright809@nps.k12.va.us	Email- shonda.mcclure@cpschools.com
Work # (757) 409-1054	Work # (757) 494-7600
School Social Work Research Committee	Past President
Annette Clayton	Monica Williams
Associate Professor of Social Work Work- Virginia Wesleyan University Email- mclayton@vwu.edu	Coordinator - ICWS & PBIS Norfolk Public Schools Work- 810 E. City Hall Ave.Suite 905 \ Norfolk, Virginia 23510 Email- mwilliams4@nps.k12.va.us Work # (757) 756-6824

Central Region	Central Region
Brittany Richardson	Karen Carlson
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
SSW- Brunswick County Public Schools	SSW- Lynchburg City Schools
Email – brichardson@bcpschools.org	Email – carlsonka@lcsedu.net
North Kristi	e rn Region n Kantner Chair
	n County Public Schools mekr@pwcs.edu
Richmond Region	Richmond Region
Chanda Bass	Anne Marshall
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
SSW- Chesterfield County Public Schools	SSW-Chesterfield County Public Schools
Email- chanda_bass@ccpsnet.net	Email- anne_marshall@ccpsnet.net
Roanoke/Southwest	Roanoke/Southwest
Mia Hancock-Keeling	Mollie DeBerry
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
SSW- Roanoke City Public Schools	SSW- Retired
Email- mahancock@rcps.info	Email- swtnlow39@yahoo.com
Tidewater Region	Tidewater Region
Sara Chopp	Stephanie Leek
Chair	Vice Chair
SSW- Newport News Public Schools	SSW- Newport News Public Schools
Email- sara.chopp@nn.k12.va.us	Email- Stephanie.Leek@nn.k12.va.us
Valley Region Sarah Machold Chair	
SSW – Augusta County Public Schools Email – machold.se@augusta.k12.va.us	